2020 Director election results; Anderson elected Chair

November 20, 2020

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2020 FHLB Cincinnati Board of Directors (Board) election. In this election, two Ohio Member Directors, and two at-large Independent Directors were elected to the Board.

From Ohio, Brady T. Burt and James J. Vance were reelected.

J. Lynn Anderson, Columbus, Ohio, was reelected and Kristin H. Darby, Nashville, Tennessee, was elected to serve as Independent Directors.

All four directors will serve four-year terms commencing January 1, 2021, and expiring December 31, 2024. The Board ratified election results and took additional action to name a Chair at its meeting, November 19, 2020.

The Board elected J. Lynn Anderson to serve as Chair of the Board. Ms. Anderson, a CPA, is the retired President & CEO of Nationwide Bank, Columbus, Ohio. She currently serves as board chair of Columbus-based National Church Residences, the nation's largest not-for-profit provider of affordable senior housing. She has served on the FHLB Board since 2012, including as Audit Committee Chair since 2016. Her two-year term as Board Chair commences January 1, 2021, and expires December 31, 2022.